top of page

Professor Ierapetritou elected to AIChE's Board of Directors for 2018!

Professor Marianthi Ierapetritou has been elected to the American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE) Board of Directors, along side Kristi S. Anseth, Distinguished Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering at the University of Colorado; Lori T. McDowell, Director of Business Development at Matheson; and Timothy J. Olsen, a refining consultant at Emerson Process Management. The directors serve three-year terms.

The president position will be assumed by Christine B. Seymour, PhD, Director at Pfizer, Inc. Seymour is a director in Global Regulatory Chemistry and Manufacturing Controls at Pfizer, Inc., where she leads the regulatory strategy and implementation for a portfolio of projects across all phases of drug development, commercial applications, and established products. Additionally, Kimberly Ogden, a professor in the Department of Chemical and Environmental Engineering at the University of Arizona, will become 2018 President-elect, and will succeed Seymour as AIChE President in 2019. Rosemarie D. Wesson, Associate Dean for Research and Professor of Chemical Engineering in The Grove School of Engineering at The City College of the City University of New York, was elected to a three-year term as Treasurer, beginning in 2018.



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page