top of page

Marianthi Ierapetritou wins the 2016 Computing in Chemical Engineering Award

Marianthi Ierapetritou has been selected to receive the 2016 Computing in Chemical Engineering Award from the CAST Division of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers (AIChE). This is a major honor as it... "recognizes outstanding contributions in the application of computing and systems technology to chemical engineering". It is sponsored by The Dow Chemical Company and it comes with a plaque and $3,000. Marianthi will deliver an address at the CAST Division dinner at the AIChE Annual Meeting and will write a feature article for the Division Newsletter ( Previous award recipients (of the past 20 years) have included Mark Stadtherr, Jim Rawlings, Larry Biegler, Christos Georgakis, Manfred Morari, LT Fan, R Taylor, Frank Doyle,Chris Floudas, Eric Ydstie, Yannis Kevrekidis, Venkat Venkatasubramanian, Nikos Sahinidis, Paul Barton, Stratos Pistikopoulos, Jay Lee, Richard Braatz and Rafi Gani. Marianthi Ierapetritou is the first woman recipient of this prestigious award.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page